Fatty Cavill: Man of Skyrim

Henry Cavill, while inarguably hot, has always had a very lukewarm image. He’s always just been ‘that British dude with the sick body that got naked a lot in The Tudors’.

His team are upping the ante with a well-timed PR blitz just before the release of the Man of Steel. Here are just a few facts that will warm the cold cynical cockles of your heart:

1. He used to be chubby as a kid. (As a member of the formerly fatty club, this makes me love him immensely)

2. He’s a huge geek – he plays Skyrim, World of Warcraft etc etc (The Sister plays WoW so I can’t judge to harshly. The image of a ripped Superman hunched over a computer monitor yelling ‘NOOBS!!’ at the screen at 3am in the morning is hugely amusing.)

3. He’s a total momma’s boy. He used to cry and call his mom while at boarding school because he was being bullied. (This, while sad, is incredibly touching. My mom had a spectacular turn as my personal superhero when she came into school one day and chewed out this horrible girl who called me “fat pig”. My mom said to her, “How would you like it if everyone called you ‘skinny monkey’?” Hehe – mama was good to me.)

4. He’s not all pretentious about his ‘Acting Craft’. To quote:

“God, all those people who say, ‘Oh no, the money doesn’t matter.’ Yeah, right. They’re either mad, or they’re lying. I mean, come on. ‘Oh no, don’t pay me anything, it’s for the arts.’ I’m sorry, no. Pay me the money. I’m not doing it for charity. I’m not a nonprofit organisation. Plus it’s expensive flying back and forward to LA. You need a job that pays money.”

Read the full GQ article here.

And watch him act all classy on Jay Leno here:

 

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Fatty Cavill: Man of Skyrim

  1. […] grew up being bullied and as a result is unflinchingly kind (which makes a lot of sense considering how he used to be Fatty Cavill). He practically vibrates with goodness. It also helps that he’s easy on the eyes. His beauty […]

Leave a Reply

